The Shape of Water (15)

Film

The Shape of Water (15)

Share this event

The Shape of Water (15)

Friday 23rd March 2018 - Thursday 5th April 2018

Drawing on classic 1950s sci-fi B-movies and the on-going fascination with Area 51 conspiracy theories, Del Toro’s tale of the inexplicable is an old-school cinematic joy. At the height of the Cold War, in a secret US laboratory, a young, mute woman begins to communicate with a strange, aquatic creature.

Intertwining sci-fi, horror and gothic romance to spellbinding effect, Del Toro’s singular vision is enhanced by Hawkins who is a marvel, showing that Elisa’s fierce desire to fight for what’s right never eclipses her sense of innocence. Love takes many shape-shifting forms and this intoxicating film is a pure celebration of tolerance and human connection.

Dir. Guillermo Del Toro, Canada/US, 2017, 123 mins. Cast. Sally Hawkins, Octavia Spencer, Michael Shannon.

Dates & Times

 Friday 23rd Mar 2018  8:30pm
Event has Passed
 Saturday 24th Mar 2018  2:30pm
Event has Passed
 Saturday 24th Mar 2018  8:00pm
Event has Passed
 Tuesday 27th Mar 2018  6:00pm
Event has Passed
 Wednesday 28th Mar 2018  8:30pm
Event has Passed
 Thursday 29th Mar 2018  6:00pm
Event has Passed
 Friday 30th Mar 2018  8:30pm
Event has Passed
 Wednesday 4th Apr 2018  2:30pm
Event has Passed
 Thursday 5th Apr 2018  6:00pm
Event has Passed

Related Events

Find Us

Enquire about this Event