January-February 2019 film programme

Film

January-February 2019 film programme

Unit stills photography

We’re gearing up for 2019!

Our cinema programme for January-February is ready and will be available on our website and on paper from Thursday 13 December.

Tickets will go on general sale on Friday 21 December, priority booking for Friends of Plymouth Arts Centre will open on Friday 14 December.

Our new venue will open to the public on Friday 11 January 2019. We’ll fittingly celebrate two of cinema’s comedy giants with special screenings of Stan and Ollie, on the day of the film’s release in the UK. The programme features the best in independent British, American and World Cinema, and a few old classics for good measure. We’re also delighted to welcome the French Film Festival UK for a selection of the finest new French cinema.

Here is the full list of films and events we have in store for you for the new year:

Stan and Ollie (Fri 11 – Thu 24 January)
Disobedience (Sat 12 – Thu 17 January)
Wildlife (Sat 12 – Sat 19 January)
Shoplifters (Tue 15 – Fri 18 January)
The Marvellous Mabel Normand (Sat 19 – Wed 23 January)
9 to 5 (Tue 22 – Thu 24 January)
The Favourite (Fri 25 January – Thu 7 February)
Suspiria (Fri 25 – Thu 31 January)
ENGINEERING PLYMOUTH + TALK (Sat 26 January)
Everybody’s Talking About Jamie (Tue 29 January)
Colette (Fri 1 – Thu 7 February)

French Film Festival:
Woman Up! (Sat 2 February)
Dany/Mon Ket (Tue 5 February)
Rock ‘n’ Roll (15) (Wed 6 February)

The Old Man and the Gun (Fri 8 – Thu 14 February)
Beautiful Boy (Fri 8 – Thu 14 February)
Polina (Fri 15 – Thu 21 February)
Lizzie (Fri 15 – Thu 21 February)
A Private War (Fri 22 – Thu 28 February)
Green Book (Fri 22 – Thu 28 February)

Suspiria