Jackie

Jackie

Share this event

Jackie

F Rated Film
Friday 10th March 2017 - Thursday 16th March 2017

This is a searing and intimate portrait of Jackie Kennedy in the events leading up to and following the assassination of President Kennedy. Jackie has been awarded the Golden Globe for Best Actress (Natalie Portman), and BAFTA for Best Costume Design. It was also one of the late John Hurt's final big screen performances.

The events covered in the film; the fateful day in Dallas, her return to the White House, arrangements for the funeral, and her time spent accompanying the coffin to Arlington Cemetery, offer a moving tale of a grieving woman, wife and mother and she struggles to maintain her husband's legacy. Larraín has created a near-experimental look at loss and legacy: what could have been a tear-soaked standard biopic is instead bracingly, gloriously his own, and it's all the better for it.

Dir. Pablo Larrain, US, 2016, 100 mins.
Cast. Natalie Portman, Peter Sarsgaard, Billy Crudup, John Hurt, Greta Gerwig.


Please note that the screenings of Jackie advertised in our printed guide for Saturday 11th March at 5.30pm and Wednesday 15th March at 6pm will now be screenings of 20th Century Women due to changes in film distribution dates that were beyond our control. Apologies for any disappointment and we hope that you can find a screening that you can attend.

Dates & Times

 Tuesday 21st Feb 2017  8:30pm
Event has Passed
 Wednesday 22nd Feb 2017  2:30pm
Event has Passed
 Wednesday 22nd Feb 2017  6:00pm
Event has Passed
 Thursday 23rd Feb 2017  8:30pm
Event has Passed
 Friday 10th Mar 2017  8:30pm
Event has Passed
 Wednesday 15th Mar 2017  2:30pm
Event has Passed
 Thursday 16th Mar 2017  8:30pm
Event has Passed

Related Events

Find Us

Enquire about this Event

  Opening hours

Galleries, Box Office & Shop

Tuesday – Saturday 1pm – 8.30pm

Cafe & Bar

Tuesday – Saturday 5pm – 9pm, and 12-3pm on Wednesday and Saturdays when we have matinee films.