Darkest Hour (PG)

Film

Darkest Hour (PG)

Share this event

Darkest Hour (PG)

Saturday 3rd March 2018 - Thursday 8th March 2018

This stirring historical drama from Atonement director Joe Wright ushers us into the backrooms and bunkers of British government during a pivotal point in World War II, when Winston Churchill was thrust into the role of Prime Minister and the United Kingdom seemed on the brink of invasion.

With British resources dwindling, France having already fallen, and the US yet to enter the fray, Foreign Secretary Lord Halifax pushes hard for peace talks with Hitler. Churchill will have none of it, but how do you convince an anxious cabinet and an entire nation, to fight what may well be a losing battle? The film depicts just how close history came to taking a terrifyingly different direction.

With six Oscar nominations, including Best Picture and Best Actor, Darkest Hour is back by popular demand for extra screenings in March!

Dir. Joe Wright, UK, 2017, 125 mins. Cast. Gary Oldman, Kristin Scott Thomas, Lily James, Stephen Dillane.

Dates & Times

 Friday 16th Feb 2018  8:30pm
Event has Passed
 Saturday 17th Feb 2018  5:30pm
Event has Passed
 Tuesday 20th Feb 2018  8:30pm
Event has Passed
 Wednesday 21st Feb 2018  2:30pm
Event has Passed
 Wednesday 21st Feb 2018  6:00pm
Event has Passed
 Saturday 3rd Mar 2018  8:00pm
Event has Passed
 Tuesday 6th Mar 2018  5:45pm
Event has Passed
 Wednesday 7th Mar 2018  2:30pm
Event has Passed
 Thursday 8th Mar 2018  5:45pm
Event has Passed

Related Events

Find Us

Enquire about this Event